can’t delete standard user mac?

To delete a standard user on a Mac, you will need to use the Terminal. First, launch the Terminal application. Then, enter the following command:

sudo dscl . -delete /Users/username

Replace “username” with the name of the standard user you wish to delete. Press Enter. You will be prompted for your password. Enter your password and press Enter again. The standard user will now be deleted.

Can not delete standard user on Mac?

How do I completely delete an account on my Mac?

First, you need to sign in to the account that you want to delete. Then, go to the System Preferences and click on the “Accounts” preference pane. Next, select the account you want to delete in the left-hand sidebar. Finally, click on the “-” button at the bottom of the window to delete the account.

How do I delete an administrator on my Mac without a password?

If you need to delete an administrator on your Mac without a password, you can do so by following these steps:

1. Open the System Preferences application.
2. Click on the “Users & Groups” icon.
3. Select the administrator account that you want to delete in the list of users.
4. Click on the “-” button at the bottom of the list of users.
5. Confirm that you want to delete the selected user by clicking on the “Delete User” button in the confirmation dialog box that appears.

Can you delete a user on Mac?

Yes, you can delete a user on Mac. To do so, open the System Preferences application and select Users & Groups. Select the user you wish to delete from the list of users. Click the Delete User button at the bottom of the window.

How do I reset my Mac to factory?

Here are the steps to reset your Mac to factory settings:
1. Open System Preferences and click on “Time Machine”
2. Click “Select Disk” and choose the hard drive you want to use for backup
3.Click “Erase Disk”
4. Now go to “Macintosh HD” -> “Users” -> “Shared” -> delete the folder called “Recovery HD”
5. Restart your computer while holding down Command+R keys until you see the Apple logo or a spinning globe
6. Select your language and connect to a Wi-Fi network (if necessary)
7. Choose “Reinstall macOS” from the Utility window that appears next

How do I reset the school on a MacBook Air?

In order to reset the school on a MacBook Air, you will need to follow these steps:
1. Log into the administrator account on the computer.
2. Go to the System Preferences and click on “Accounts.”
3. Under “User Accounts” select “Reset Password.”
4. You will be prompted to enter the new password for the user account. Do so and click “OK.”
5) Close out of System Preferences and restart the computer.

What is the difference between standard and administrator account Mac?

A standard account is a user account that can be used to log in and access most features on a Mac. An administrator account is a user account that can be used to log in and access all features on a Mac, including those that allow you to make changes to system settings.

How do I delete an administrator on my Mac?

To delete an administrator on your Mac, take the following steps:

1. Click the Apple menu icon in the top-left corner of your screen.
2. Select System Preferences from the drop-down menu that appears.
3. Click Users & Groups.
4. Click on the lock icon in the bottom-left corner and enter your admin password when prompted.
5. Select the administrator you want to delete from the list of users on the left side of the window.
6. Click the minus (-) button below this list to remove them as a user.

How do I override administrator on Mac?

If you need to override administrator on Mac, you can do so by following these steps:
1.Open System Preferences and click on the Users & Groups icon.
2.Click the lock icon in the bottom left corner to unlock it and enter your password.
3.Click on the administrator that you want to override in the list of users.
4.Click on the “Enable root user” button at the bottom of the window. 5.Enter a password for the root user when prompted and click OK. 6.The administrator will now be overridden and you will have full control of the system.

How do I wipe a managed MacBook Pro?

There are a few different ways to wipe a managed MacBook Pro. One way is to use the built-in recovery tools. To do this, you will need to restart your computer and hold down the Command and R keys until the Apple logo appears. Once in Recovery Mode, you can use the Disk Utility tool to erase your hard drive. Another way to wipe a managed MacBook Pro is to use a third-party software application such as Carbon Copy Cloner or SuperDuper!. These applications will create an exact copy of your hard drive on another drive, which can then be used to overwrite your existing hard drive.

How do I wipe my Mac and reinstall?

If you would like to wipe your Mac and reinstall the operating system, you will need to create a bootable USB drive with the macOS installer. Once you have created the bootable drive, follow these steps:

1. Shut down your Mac.
2. Connect the bootable USB drive to your Mac.
3. Press and hold the Option key while turning on your Mac.
4. Select the bootable USB drive from the Startup Manager window, then press Enter or Return. Your Mac will start up from the bootable USB drive and you can use Disk Utility to erase your internal hard drive and install macOS.

How do I wipe my Mac to factory settings 2022?

To wipe your Mac to factory settings in 2022, follow these steps:

1. Open System Preferences and click on the “Security & Privacy” icon.
2. Click the “General” tab and then click the “Lock” icon in the bottom left corner of the window. Enter your password when prompted.
3. Click on the “Erase Disk” button and confirm that you want to erase your disk.

How do I reset my Mac to factory settings without a password?

If you are looking to reset your Mac to factory settings and do not have the password, there are a few ways you can go about doing this. One option is to use the “Recovery HD” option that is built into every Mac. To do this, restart your computer and hold down the “Command+R” keys until the Apple logo appears on the screen. From here, you will be able to select the “Disk Utility” option and erase your hard drive. Once your hard drive has been erased, you can then reinstall macOS from scratch.

Another option is to use an external bootable drive such as a USB flash drive or an optical disc (CD/DVD). To do this, you will need to create a bootable drive with a fresh copy of macOS on it. Once you have created the bootable drive, restart your computer and hold down the “Option” key while it boots up. This will allow you to select the bootable drive as your startup disk and from there, you can follow the prompts to erase your hard drive and reinstall macOS.

How do I remove school manager from MacBook air?

There are a few different ways that you can remove a school manager from your MacBook Air. One option would be to go into the System Preferences and then click on the Accounts icon. From there, you can select the school manager account and then click on the minus sign at the bottom of the page to delete it. Another option would be to use the Terminal application to remove the account. You would need to open Terminal and then type in “sudo dscl . -delete /Users/schoolmanager”.